Tall Ships Adventures are pleased to announce that we now automatically include travel insurance within your booking costs.

We have arranged this specialist travel insurance for all crew members taking part on all Voyages aboard any vessel owned or managed by Tall Ships Ltd.

Full Policy terms and conditions can be found on our website www.tallships.org

This can be downloaded or if required please contact us and we will send you a full copy in the post.

Please read through this documentation carefully to ensure it meets with your requirements.

A brief Summary of this cover is set out below.

Main Sections of Cover:


Cancellation or CurtailmentUp to £5,000

Replacement & Re-joining Expenses Up to £3,000

Medical, Repatriation and Additional Expenses Up to £1,000,000

Personal Baggage & Money Up to £1,500

Personal Accident £25,000

Journey Continuation Up to £500

Travel Delay Up to £500

Hospital Benefit £50 per day up to a maximum £2,500

Personal Liability Up to £2,000,000 (excluding whilst involved in sailing activities)

Legal Expenses Up to £25,000

Delayed Baggage Up to £250

Political and Natural Disaster Evacuation Expenses Up to £15,000


An Excess of £50 applies to some Sections - see Policy for details.


General Exclusions that apply to all Sections

It is important to be aware that Trips booked or commenced contrary to Medical Advice, contrary to health and safety regulations of airlines, to obtain medical treatment or after a terminal prognosis has been made are excluded.

This insurance also excludes certain types of claim arising from any of the following conditions in respect of an insured person

    (a) who is waiting for an operation or post operative check-up, any investigation or results, or any other hospital treatment or consultation (other than regular hospital check-ups for a stable condition where the medication and dosage has not changed in the last 12 months.)

    (b) who has received treatment for any of the following during the 24 months prior to date of booking a trip:

a stroke, any form of cancer; leukaemia or tumour; a transplant; any heart problem; hypertension; dialysis; diabetes (not including diabetes II); any blood disorder; any breathing or respiratory problem (not including asthma, unless requiring inpatient treatment); any psychiatric illness or dementia; any gastro intestinal condition e.g. colitis, stomach ulcer; any neurological system related condition

    (c) who has been seen by a specialist in the last three months (other than regular hospital check-ups for a stable condition where the medication and dosage remains unchanged).

You are advised to read the full policy terms and conditions (www.tallships.org or on request) which set out the full details of all exclusions and limitations


Maximum age 80 at date of travel

This Policy is underwritten by Sagicor at Lloyd's Limited (FSA reference 204947) for Lloyd's Syndicate 1206 and is administered by Sagicor Underwriting Limited.


Click the button below when you have read the above in order to continue...

Click to close
SHOW MENU
Home » Voyages » Challenger Yacht Voyages

Challenger Yacht Voyages

Click on a Voyage to find out more

Prices quoted below are all inclusive! They include port & fuel, accommodation, food and soft drinks on board but excludes flights, transfers to/from the vessel and insurance. 

 

Voyage Description Dates Nights Ages Grading Terminal Ports Price
BF 119 - Volunteer Crew Training Voyage Fri 5th Dec
Sun 7th Dec
2 18 - 65 - Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£99.00
WI 001 - Windward Isles Caribbean Cruise 1 Sat 3rd Jan
Sat 10th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Antigua
Grenada
£627.00
LI 001 - Leeward Isles Caribbean Cruise 1 Sun 4th Jan
Sun 11th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Antigua
Antigua
£627.00
CF 326 - Mile Builder & Deep Sea Adventure Mon 5th Jan
Sun 8th Feb
35 18 - 65 4 Antigua
Portsmouth
£999.00
LI 002 - Leeward Isles Caribbean Cruise 2 Tue 13th Jan
Tue 20th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Antigua
Antigua
£627.00
WI 002 - Windward Isles Caribbean Cruise 2 Tue 13th Jan
Tue 20th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Grenada
Grenada
£627.00
BF 120 - Capital Adventure - NEW DATES Tue 13th Jan
Sat 17th Jan
4 18 - 75 3 Portsmouth
London
£415.00
BF 121 - English Channel Adventure Sun 18th Jan
Thu 22nd Jan
4 18 - 75 3 London
Portsmouth
£415.00
LI 003 - Leeward Isles Caribbean Cruise 3 Thu 22nd Jan
Thu 29th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Antigua
Antigua
£627.00
WI 003 - Windward Isles Caribbean Cruise 3 Thu 22nd Jan
Thu 29th Jan
7 18 - 75 3 Grenada
Grenada
£627.00
LI 004 - Leeward Isles Caribbean Cruise 4 Sat 31st Jan
Sat 7th Feb
7 18 - 75 3 Antigua
Antigua
£627.00
WI 004 - Windward Isles Caribbean Cruise 4 Sat 31st Jan
Sat 7th Feb
7 18 - 75 3 Grenada
Grenada
£627.00
WI 005 - Windward Isles Caribbean Cruise 5 Mon 9th Feb
Wed 18th Feb
9 18 - 75 3 Grenada
Grenada
£785.00
BF 122 - Half Term Academy - £180 Bursary Available Sat 14th Feb
Sat 21st Feb
7 16 - 25 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£627.00
BF 123 - Half Term Academy - £180 Bursary Available Sat 14th Feb
Sat 21st Feb
7 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£627.00
CF 327 - Atlantic Challenge to the Azores Sat 21st Feb
Mon 16th Mar
23 18 - 65 4 Grenada
Azores
£1091.00
BF 124 - Day Sail Taster Sat 28th Feb
Sat 28th Feb
Day Sail 16 - 80 1 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£123.00
BF 125 - Day Sail Taster Sun 1st Mar
Sun 1st Mar
Day Sail 16 - 80 1 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£123.00
CF 328 - Atlantic Challenge to the UK Wed 18th Mar
Thu 2nd Apr
15 18 - 65 4 Azores
Portsmouth
£859.00
BF 126 - Day Sail Taster Sat 21st Mar
Sat 21st Mar
Day Sail 16 - 80 1 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£123.00
BF 127 - Day Sail Taster Sun 22nd Mar
Sun 22nd Mar
Day Sail 16 - 80 1 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£123.00
BF 128 - Volunteer Crew Training Voyage Fri 27th Mar
Sun 29th Mar
2 18 - 65 - Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£99.00
CF 329 - Spring Holiday Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sat 4th Apr
Sat 11th Apr
7 16 - 25 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£627.00
CF 330 - Spring Holiday Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sun 12th Apr
Sun 19th Apr
7 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£627.00
Fastnet Campaign 2015 Sat 18th Apr
Sat 22nd Aug
19 18 - 65 5 Various
Various
£3695.00
Share this page
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Add to favorites
  • del.icio.us
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon