Tall Ships Adventures are pleased to announce that we now automatically include travel insurance within your booking costs.

We have arranged this specialist travel insurance for all crew members taking part on all Voyages aboard any vessel owned or managed by Tall Ships Ltd.

Full Policy terms and conditions can be found on our website www.tallships.org

This can be downloaded or if required please contact us and we will send you a full copy in the post.

Please read through this documentation carefully to ensure it meets with your requirements.

A brief Summary of this cover is set out below.

Main Sections of Cover:


Cancellation or CurtailmentUp to £5,000

Replacement & Re-joining Expenses Up to £3,000

Medical, Repatriation and Additional Expenses Up to £1,000,000

Personal Baggage & Money Up to £1,500

Personal Accident £25,000

Journey Continuation Up to £500

Travel Delay Up to £500

Hospital Benefit £50 per day up to a maximum £2,500

Personal Liability Up to £2,000,000 (excluding whilst involved in sailing activities)

Legal Expenses Up to £25,000

Delayed Baggage Up to £250

Political and Natural Disaster Evacuation Expenses Up to £15,000


An Excess of £50 applies to some Sections - see Policy for details.


General Exclusions that apply to all Sections

It is important to be aware that Trips booked or commenced contrary to Medical Advice, contrary to health and safety regulations of airlines, to obtain medical treatment or after a terminal prognosis has been made are excluded.

This insurance also excludes certain types of claim arising from any of the following conditions in respect of an insured person

    (a) who is waiting for an operation or post operative check-up, any investigation or results, or any other hospital treatment or consultation (other than regular hospital check-ups for a stable condition where the medication and dosage has not changed in the last 12 months.)

    (b) who has received treatment for any of the following during the 24 months prior to date of booking a trip:

a stroke, any form of cancer; leukaemia or tumour; a transplant; any heart problem; hypertension; dialysis; diabetes (not including diabetes II); any blood disorder; any breathing or respiratory problem (not including asthma, unless requiring inpatient treatment); any psychiatric illness or dementia; any gastro intestinal condition e.g. colitis, stomach ulcer; any neurological system related condition

    (c) who has been seen by a specialist in the last three months (other than regular hospital check-ups for a stable condition where the medication and dosage remains unchanged).

You are advised to read the full policy terms and conditions (www.tallships.org or on request) which set out the full details of all exclusions and limitations


Maximum age 80 at date of travel

This Policy is underwritten by Sagicor at Lloyd's Limited (FSA reference 204947) for Lloyd's Syndicate 1206 and is administered by Sagicor Underwriting Limited.


Click the button below when you have read the above in order to continue...

Click to close
SHOW MENU
Home » Voyages » 12-15 Years Old – Yachts

12-15 Years Old – Yachts

If you’re aged between 12 and 15  you can get onboard either our Tall Ships Cat, a 62ft catamaran or now our Challenger Fleet of 72ft Racing Yachts. Whether you’re looking for a school holiday adventure or want to try and get your RYA Start Yachting qualification there are lots of voyages on offer.

 

Click on a Voyage to find out more

Prices quoted below include Port & Fuel surcharge

 

Voyage Description Dates Nights Ages Grading Terminal Ports Price
KT 002 - Academy - RYA Start Yachting - £145 Bursary Available - only boy spaces remaining! Sat 4th Apr
Thu 9th Apr
5 12 - 15 3 Whitehaven
Whitehaven
£494.00
CAT 136 - Spring Academy - £ 110 Bursary Available Sun 5th Apr
Thu 9th Apr
4 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
Fully Booked
CAT 137 - Spring Academy - £ 110 Bursary Available Sat 11th Apr
Wed 15th Apr
4 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£445.00
CF 330 - Spring Holiday Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sun 12th Apr
Sun 19th Apr
7 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£627.00
SSN 694 - Easter Holiday Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Mon 13th Apr
Sun 19th Apr
6 12 - 15 3 Cardiff
Southampton
£559.00
CAT 139 - South Coast Cruise - £145 Bursary Available Sat 23rd May
Thu 28th May
5 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£494.00
SSN 709 - Schools Activity Week - £145 Bursary Available Sun 5th Jul
Fri 10th Jul
5 12 - 15 3 Sunderland
Blyth
£499.00
KT 009 - North West Challenge - RYA Comp Crew - £180 Bursary Available Wed 15th Jul
Wed 22nd Jul
7 12 - 15 3 Greenock
Whitehaven
Fully Booked
CAT 143 - Summer Academy - RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Mon 20th Jul
Fri 24th Jul
4 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
CAT 144 - Summer Academy - RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Mon 27th Jul
Fri 31st Jul
4 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
SSN 714 - Summer Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Tue 28th Jul
Tue 4th Aug
7 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Falmouth
£627.00
CF 348 - RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Fri 31st Jul
Tue 4th Aug
4 12 - 15 2 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
KT 011 - RYA Start Yachting - £145 Bursary Available Sun 2nd Aug
Fri 7th Aug
5 12 - 15 3 Whitehaven
Whitehaven
£494.00
CAT 145 - Summer Academy - RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Mon 3rd Aug
Fri 7th Aug
4 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
CAT 146 - Channel Island Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sat 8th Aug
Sat 15th Aug
7 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£620.00
KT 012 - RYA Start Yachting - Girls - £145 Bursary Available Sun 9th Aug
Fri 14th Aug
5 12 - 15 3 Whitehaven
Whitehaven
Fully Booked
CAT 147 - Channel Island Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sun 16th Aug
Sun 23rd Aug
7 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£620.00
KT 013 - RYA Start Yachting - Boys - £145 Bursary Available Sun 16th Aug
Fri 21st Aug
5 12 - 15 3 Whitehaven
Whitehaven
£494.00
CF 351 - FSA Regatta Week 2015 - £180 Bursary Available Sun 23rd Aug
Sun 30th Aug
7 12 - 15 3 Plymouth
Portsmouth
£620.00
CAT 148 - Summer Academy - RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Mon 24th Aug
Fri 28th Aug
4 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
KT 017 - Channel Island Adventure - £180 Bursary Available Sat 24th Oct
Sat 31st Oct
7 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£620.00
CAT 150 - Academy - Autumn RYA Start Yachting - £130 Bursary Available Mon 26th Oct
Fri 30th Oct
4 12 - 15 3 Portsmouth
Portsmouth
£441.00
Share this page
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Add to favorites
  • del.icio.us
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon